Knitting

Sleep Please

After a 14th birthday party and all the prep for it, clean up at the party house and picking up overnight guest, and back home for more clean up, I made it to bed about midnight. Sleep eluded me, likely due to ingesting too much caffeine. Once asleep I couldn’t stay asleep! Argh! Finally 8:00 am phone call got me up for good. Started breakfast and kept it warm for 6 sleeping girls, pancakes and fruit. Then ran Elder out for new golf cleats and a little bit of other shopping before home to get some lunch. Then back out to get my fair entries and prizes. Now I am wondering if a nap at 3:00 pm is going to affect my sleep tonight? Likely! But I really want to fall asleep!!!

Prizes? Did I say prizes? Yep. You get money for placing 1st-5th, so my placing got me $16.00, that meant I only paid $4.00 for a season pass to the fair this year. Then a $10.00 gift card to a local sewing shop. Not sure what I can find to use it for, I seriously don’t need fabric since I don’t sew much anymore. Likely will use for it buttons for my knitting. And the best prize. $30.00 gift card for yarn shopping!!!! Yay! Like I need more yarn? Hey, I can always use yarn. Now to see what pattern I have waiting to knit that I need yarn for. Off to visit the queue! Likely a shawl will be considered. Needles would be practical, but who wants to be practical!

2 thoughts on “Sleep Please”

  1. It’s always exhausting but so much fun to entertain. I’m sure a good time was had by all. I have been blessed to have friends to call me to work yesterday and next saturday so I’ll have some extra money. I should be practical with it but, I really want these expensive knitting needles I saw online. I’m really leaning towards getting those with my “extra money”. Have fun spending your prizes!!!

  2. Congratulations!
    I always sleep poorly if I nap after 3.
    I hope you enjoy wordpress. When I left blog-city after 7 years I was surprised how quickly I loved wordpress.

Cat got your tongue?

