Posted in Knitting, WIP Wednesday

WIP Wednesday #14

Progress on Connor Prairie Blanket is coming along. I am done with the 5th skein. Although I had to cut out the last 27 yds due to a knot! I have saved it in case I run short at the end. At least now, the rows are decreasing as I go and soon they will be gone. And not too soon since the babe will be making his appearance in 3 weeks! But I am going to hold the blanket hostage until his Momma brings him to see us in November!


And it also can’t come too soon so I can start a new project! Which shall it be? Liam’s Loki? Arianna’s Petite Pannache? Sophia’s Christmas Bolero? Hmm, the Bolero probably should come first, since it’s to wear for Christmas. But, I don’t know if I have enough Baby Cashmerino for that. So, it might have to wait. Of course, the current shawl will see some progress, but I can’t just have one thing to knit on. Plus, once I get past the lace on it, it will be boring St st with short rows for minimal interest. I will need something else to hold my attention. And either of the first two would do the trick. Maybe I need to put them all in a hat and draw to see which one wins?

Oh, and I also need to work in a baby sweater and blanket for baby Hank or Halley, we will find out Friday which it will be. But that babe won’t show before Jan, so I am good there. But really, Jan will be here before I know it! Where is the time going? I know we can’t make it stand still, but sometimes you wish you could.

Well, head over to Tami’s to see what else is on tap for WIP Wednesday!

Author:

A knitter, mom, wife and doodle lover!, but not necessarily in that order. Just ask my family, they'll tell you who comes first.

10 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday #14

  1. Blanket is looking great, when you get to the decreasing you really feel like you’re making headway. I love love the color. Also love your idea of keeping the blanket hostage until a visit is paid. lol Thanks for the visit and comment both are appreciated.

Cat got your tongue?

