Knitting

We are good

The surgery went well. No longer than the Dr expected. He removed about 2″x4″ from her scalp and pulled the edges together. She has 14 sutures holding the outside together and more sutures inside. They shaved her hair in a small patch around the Sebaceous Cyst and the scar will end up disguised under her hair. She was loopy coming out of the anesthesia, but the effects have worn off. I was worried because I had a bad experience with anesthesia when I had my gall bladder removed 13 years ago. Thankfully she does not have my constitution.

Her only complaint so far is that her head feels tight. No wonder! But the skin will stretch and she has a half face lift from the deal! LOL.

Thank you for all the prayers and good thoughts. I am a firm believer in prayer and good vibes, and I know it helped me more than her. If you ever need a prayer, I’m your girl!

4 thoughts on “We are good”

  1. So glad to hear that everything went ok. Its hard enough when we as adults have to go through surgery, but when its our kids its way more nerve wracking. But kids are so resilliant, they seem to bounce back much easier than we do.

  2. Glad it went well. Wishing a speedy recovery for your dear daughter. I’m sure she’ll be feeling better REAL soon.

    Half a face lift —- that made my morning! LOL

Cat got your tongue?

