Knitting, WIP Wednesday

WIP Wednesday #23

Knitting has been non-stop here. With 6 basketball games last week, 1 knitting deadline, and too many other things to knit, I failed at getting the one item I needed last night done. Of course, starting a toddler sweater knit in sportweight 7 days before it was needed was not the smartest, but then who has ever accused me of that! At least I came close. It was that shawl collar + picot bind-off that did me in. I just can’t stop knitting this pattern. Oh wait, you will have to be patient. I’ll reveal the FO on Friday!!

In between all the bolero knitting and basketball watching, child taxi-ing, and cookie baking (I think I have made 20 dozen in the last few weeks), I started a hat/cowl thingie. Here are the school colors I am using for Daniel’s Hat.

Cascade 220 Superwash will make it easy care, two layers of worsted will make it cozy.

Once that is done, one more cowl and one mitten will last me until the end of the year. If I get those items done I will be happy with the output for 2011. And then my mind swings to 2012. What plans to make and what goals to achieve. I have a Queue that I maintain, which grows and shrinks as my whims demand. It currently has 38 items! There’s no way I can knit all of them, considering they are my size sweaters, shawls, and very few small items. And, no matter how I try, my pledge to only knit for me never lasts. And knowing I have two baby arrivals to knit for next year, it is likely I will have too much baby knitting to do. Oh well, it’s all good! OK, back to hat knitting!

Head over to Tami’s to see what else is being WIP’d.

6 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday #23”

  1. Those are lovely colors for the hat.
    I did 25 dozen cookies in the last 3 days. Fortunately there were only 2 kinds and I could mix them from memory by the end.
    I’m looking forward to seeing your FOs on Friday!

  2. Just reading this post makes my mind race, I don’t know how you’re handling all this making-and-doing! I hope you do find time for making-for-yourself in the new year—I’m hoping to do that, too. 🙂 And I love the colours for the hat, blue and yellow together are A+.

Cat got your tongue?

