Knitting

2012 Goals

I wasn’t really planning on stating any goals publicly, but I decided to join in Delusional Knitter’s Surmount the Stash 2012 blogalong. So each month I will try to display my progress with said goals.

My Goals for Surmount the Stash 2012:

12 in 12. Make 12 shawls in 2012: I did 11 in 11, so this is just the natural progression. I have patterns and yarn queued up for 15, so there’s no lack of ideas.

Half of 12 in 2012: 6, half of 12, Sweaters for myself. I have the yarn and patterns queued up for 8, so it’s not from lack of opportunity that I haven’t done this yet. I could also use the Celtic Dreams sweater as one, since it is already started.

Reduce Stash: Which would be easy if I just follow along with the aforementioned goals. But, I do have some birthday money to spend and a birthday discount to use!!!

Stash count as of January 1, 2012: 73,302 yds 410 skeins
Yardage Knit to date: 187yds 1 skein
Yardage Purchased to date: 0

So, what are your goals?

2 thoughts on “2012 Goals”

  1. I try not to set them because then I pressure myself to get stuff done and I don’t enjoy the process with the rushing. I do want to make some things for myself. When I receive the needles I ordered from Dyak Craft I will get started. I need the circulars so I can knit. I did buy yarn, I need one more skein, to make myself a lovely shawl. I have a vest started for myself that I would really like to finish and of course I will ever be working on hats, scarves, shawls and maybe a blanket or two for the cancer center. I do have some baby gifts to make but I’m going to keep those simple and I don’t have to make them right away (we have 3 girls pg in the office). I want to make a hoddie for my youngest and something for my oldest that she will actually wear. Wow for someone that doesn’t do goals, I suddenly have a lot! LOL Have a great weekend!

Cat got your tongue?

