Knitting

FO Friday #2

I wasn’t planning on having a 2nd FO so soon. My plans have been to knit on the shawl and sweater in progress. But I remembered my niece requested a headband and since she heads back to school Sunday, time was a wasting. So I grabbed my superwash cream yarn and cast on for this. I did change out the flower, wasn’t feeling the love. I am very pleased with the result.

Still need to sew a button on it. I am sure I will be doing that Sunday morning before I gift it. LOL!

And another quick FO, of a different variety. While at Michaels last week I got findings for some earrings. Love them!

And, just because the sweater and shawl already on the needles wasn’t enough, I cast on another shawl! I want to make a shawl for the lovely secretary at the high school my oldest daughter attends. I found out her favorite color is red and I just bought a beautiful red. So, it was fate. Ashton Shawlette is now renamed Mattson. I am hoping the easy lace will fly fast.

Now, over to Tami’s to see what else is getting done this week.

8 thoughts on “FO Friday #2”

  1. Wow you got a lot going!

    I’m sorry to hear about your furbaby, hope he/she is better soon.

    The headband is pretty and so are the earrings. I really like the colorway of the shawl!

Cat got your tongue?

