Shopping

Life….

…has struck here. Too many things causing me worry and no desire to knit. I am still toiling on the shawl I ripped out in March. Halfway through the last skein and wondering when to stop knitting. I tried to start a pair of fingerless mitts, but not too enthused about them. I still need to knit one more sleeve on the sweater and then seam and knit the massive collar and edgings.

I am hoping a quick trip to Stitches South will change the knitting funk. Drama from High School and Middle School is infecting our house and I need to get away from it. And I get to spend some time with a best bud who is moving to Chattanooga, so it’s all good.

We are driving down on Friday noon and will stay until after noon on Saturday. No classes I want to take, so it’s just market shopping for us. And meeting up with some friends of hers for dinner.

I just discovered there is a Maggiano’s at Cumberland Mall, across the way from the convention site, so I know where I will be grabbing some food from. Take out for home? But what to bring home? Chicken Saltimboca? Lasagna? Elder has already requested Chicken Parmesan.

1 thought on “Life….”

  1. NO WAY!!!! I am just north of Chatt by one hour! I was thinking of going to Stitches South but I don’t think I’ll be able to go. I hope you have a wonderful time.

Cat got your tongue?

