Knitting

Friday FOs

 Love It! One of my favorite boy sweaters. Now to see if it even comes close to fitting the little one.

I am hoping it fits well enough to be used for his next photo shoot, but I am afraid it’s going to be roomy!
Little Star Sweater from Adorable Knits for Tots in Berroco Comfort DK.

And the hat knitting continues. I crank out 1-2 a day depending on size. This week without the little one has yielded lots of knitting time. The first two were not dedicated to anyone, but one got nabbed quickly. The 3rd is for a dear friend’s little boy. I hope he likes it.

   

Baby sized and preemie sized in Valley DK Superwash. Kid sized in Cascade 220 Superwash. Kid friendly, MOM friendly. LOL. I have used different patterns and pulled out what I liked about each. The stranded hat is loosely based on the Let It Snow Ear Flap Hat. I didn’t include the flaps and added some checkerboards.

Now to see what other leftovers I have in the stash to use for more hats! While I do that, check out Tami’s for other Friday FOs.

10 thoughts on “Friday FOs”

  1. Thank you all for the kind comments. Momma thinks the sweater will be perfect. I know he can wear it when winter really hits, but she is planning a photo shoot before Christmas and I really wanted it in one of those photos. Looks like it might happen.

Cat got your tongue?

