Knitting

Due South

Down South for Spring Break. Our Home Sweet Away Home in Daytona Beach Shores. Planned activities for this trip are Ziplining, suntanning, golf (for a few of us, not me), and eating seafood! Of course, knitting will be in my plans, but only after a day of fun. Right now I am waiting out the sun. Rain during the drive down and lingering clouds today have put paid to one of the activities. But I did enjoy sitting on the balcony in 70 degree weather! Sorry to my buds back home where it is threatening snow!

Knitting plans are: Finish the shrug I am working on and start Diantha, another beautiful shawl from Susanna IC. Loved my Annis shawl from her pattern. I will be using my coveted Forbidden Woolery Lust for this shawl.

image_medium2
Photo taken with iPhone will in car. Sorry for the blur.

I did work on the shrug on the way down, but didn’t think casting on over 400 stitches in the car would be a good idea. I will do that tonight after a good dinner out.

Now off to chase the sun. I am sure I might find a sliver here or there. Enjoy your Palm Sunday and rejoice that our Savior came to save us.

morning 1
View from my balcony

5 thoughts on “Due South”

Cat got your tongue?

