Knitting

Monday Motivation

Today I am motivated to get a baby sweater done. Just need to sew up a few seams, add buttons, and block. It has a small lace pattern across the bodice, so I need to open it up a bit. The new little one arrived end of May, so this is overdue. I do hope it still fits. I used the smallest numbers, but my gauge is just slightly off at , so who knows. But, I think most sizing runs big in knit patterns for kids, so I am fingers crossed it works. Well, not really, how could I knit with my fingers crossed?

Giavanna's Sweater 1
Photo taken Sunday afternoon

Also motivating me is the Cable Shawl. I had to re-chart it in Excel to make sure I was following the individual charts right. I have the pattern on my phone, but that is too small, and I prefer a long chart with all the patterns together. That way I can scan across the entire row. Sucks having to redo it in Excel, especially since I do not have any cable symbols in my fonts. But I have a way to denote what cable it is, and I color code them, so a visual is all I need.

So, what’s your motivation for the day? Knitting, gardening, reading, swimming, napping? Now there’s a motivation for me!!

4 thoughts on “Monday Motivation”

  1. Pretty colour!
    My motivation for the day: first is to complete some important work tasks. Then this evening I’m currently torn between seaming a charity knit blanket, or working on a quilt for my Mum. Maybe a little of each 🙂

  2. Looks great! I’ve never knit for babies before but I will, this fall as my sister in law is expecting. I’m also confused as to what size to make. And knitting with your fingers crossed, lol, too funny.

Cat got your tongue?

