Posted in Knitting

Friday FOrget about me being good for anything!

With a Diva Girl back in school the last few days and getting College Bound ready to be College Girl, I don’t know if I am coming or going. Thursday was spent running errands with CB. Walmart got quite a bit of my plastic on that errand. Ack! But that’s all one offs, so not going to happen every month.

Subsequently, no knitting got done Thursday. Wednesday night I ripped out the border and started over. I went with a garter stitch border. I am well pleased with it. I guess I could have taken a pic of it, but too tired!!! LOL. It’s a good thing that I finished a shawl before leaving for Florida since not much knitting is getting done. And what a gorgeous shawl it ended up being. So light, even for the size. Very drapey with lots of yardage to drape. Want to see it? Here it is.

Cladothia  Cladothia 3

Cladothia 2

Pattern: Mash up of Cladonia and Sothia
Yarn: Claudia Handpainted Fingering
Colors: Ink and Brick House Music Co

I love it!!! I can see me wearing it often. And not just to UIndy sporting events. As you can see in the first photo it comes down close to my wrist. Unwrapped the back comes down to my hips. Even though it is long, it is so airy that it isn’t too much.

I started with the Cladonia set up and knit until I had the numbers for Sothia. Then I did a messed up eyelet band, didn’t get a garter ridge on top and bottom of the eyelet band. Oh well, it’s not that big of a deal. And then did my own thing getting the increases through the ribbed border. I didn’t like how much it ruffled using the pattern’s method. Too drastic an increase.

I am soo happy with the end result. Just ecstatic! I cannot wait to wear it. And with the tease of cool weather we have had the last two months I am hoping I get to wear it sooner rather than later!!! Can you believe that last night I had our house windows open??? In mid August in our high humidity city!! We are always in the 100’s by now. And here we are mid 70’s to low 80’s. Gorgeous clear days and cool nights.

OK, enough from me. Go enjoy the other FO’s and Fibery goodness Friday brings us.

Author:

A knitter, mom, wife and doodle lover!, but not necessarily in that order. Just ask my family, they'll tell you who comes first.

10 thoughts on “Friday FOrget about me being good for anything!

  1. Oh my gosh! that is so fabulous! I had no idea what it was going to look like while you were in progress. Just gorgeous! You will wear that a lot.

Cat got your tongue?

