Knitting

Wahoo!!!!

It’s done!!! It’s over, well except for the blocking. Hell Shawl is out of my life as a knitting project. And I think the length will be OK once it’s blocked. Plan to take a photo of it laying on my Citron before I block and after. I am sure I will love having it to wear, but right now the thought of it makes me sick! I ended up with about 50 yards left, so no way I could have gotten more length out of it without possibly having the same issue of running short.

So, now I can start something new? Well, I shouldn’t since I still have three other items in progress. But I do need a baby sweater done by Dec. I need another baby sweater and a blanket done by Feb. College Girl would like a cowl and earmuff set in grey. I need to find some washable in a soft hand, she is not a sweater type. I got her a sherpa collar Levi trucker jacket in black last weekend, so it needs to blend with that. I could do an oyster color, just not sure I can match the sherpa.

I also want to start more for me, cause 2 items just isn’t enough. But maybe I should finish my cardi or the hat I am making for a friend? No way I will be finishing the other shawl anytime soon! I still have 8 skeins to go on it. But the itch to start a cowl for me is strong. I want to do the adaptation of Jared Flood’s striped scarf. I have a skein of Eco Duo that is to die for! And then two balls of Mochi Plus in a soft stripe like in the scarf I made last winter.

Pickett Mochi 2

But then I also want to use some Jo Sharp Silk Road Aran in a deep brown. I only have 2 skeins, so need something that uses  about 200 yards. There is a False Rib Cowl pattern I could use. No external link for it. Although I could start the Autumn Blush shawl using my Malabrigo Arroyo. It was yarn I purchased in Maine. Also need to figure out what to do with the Blue Ridge Bambi I picked up there too. Too much yarn, so much time wasted not knitting with it!

OK, to show I am now able to wear my hand knits I give you study in a football season.  Of which the last few were freezing!

Jasper again
Keefely Mittens. The week before I had a pair of store bought gloves under the mittens, it was that cold.
Home game
Dianthus Shawl, used later to keep my nose a little warmer, and my Shelridge Farms sweater. Too big, but that was before I knew how to properly size.
Jasper game
Thanksgiving Shawl with luscious Misti Alpaca Handpaint Worsted. I love this shawl! You can also see it in the top photo. And also the sweater again, peeking out from below the shawl.

OK, I am done. Will show some FO photos this Friday, 2 hats and 1 shawl. Then maybe I will get back on track with the knitting. Fingers crossed. Um, no, that definitely won’t work.

6 thoughts on “Wahoo!!!!”

  1. Love your knitted outfit! Very warm and cozy. Can’t wait to see the Hell Shawl all blocked and finished. Also can’t wait to see what you decide to knit with all that yarn 🙂

Cat got your tongue?

