Friday Fun FOs

OK, these will just be deja vu for those who have been faithful readers the last few months. And I can’t even promise you won’t see some in the future again. They are just so much fun to make! And kids keep getting borned around here, so there’s always a victim in the wings.

The current victims are GN1 and GN2. I finally got around to making them some
Rudolphs.

image
GN1

Hanksters rudy

GN2

Wow, shows the diff between taking a photo in the day time or at night. They are both on the same surface, a blocking square.

I did a nose job on these, I omitted one row from the pattern instructions to make the noses a bit smaller. For the adult size I will likely keep the larger bobbles, but for the smaller sizes I think the smaller bobbles are better.

Still using up the Ella Rae Classic Superwash I bought for the first few hats. I am now out of brown and very low on the oatmeal. I still have enough of the pinks to make another hat or two. I might just use the 3 leftover colors to make a different style hat, maybe stripes or a FairIsle design that doesn’t use much of the oatmeal color. I could probably get two hats out of the remainder if I used the oatmeal sparingly on them both. In fact, I think I have just the pattern to use. Off to see if that can be translated from DK to Worsted!

Follow the links to see what other fun things have been finished this week!
Wisdom Begins in Wonder
Natural Suburbia

14 thoughts on “Friday Fun FOs

  1. I’m dying laughing at your comment above about the old time readers. Makes me feel better despite my sinus fog misery 🙂 Every time I see that Rudolph nose it makes me smile. Also your new blog layout looks pretty cool too 😉

  2. Those hats are so cute and I am on a hat knitting jag right now even though we are heading into Spring – with the Polar Vortex these may get worn well into May!

  3. I will never get tired of seeing these adorable hats. You should post one every Friday, LOL! I have some yarn set aside to make a few for when the holidays come around again. Although I might go wild and knit a pink, white & grey version for myself.

Cat got your tongue?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.