Knitting

WIP Wednesday

Progress is being made, but it’s hard sometimes to tell when you have many projects going. The project seeing the most progress is the baby blanket. It doesn’t need to be done any time soon, but it’s my at home knitting, so I guess I was home a lot. Plus a car trip 3 hours north and then back south over the weekend yielded some knitting time.

Blanket for baby

 

I am in the second portion of the longer gray rows. Then I will end with a turq/pink/turq repeat. And before I know it, baby will be here in July! Can’t wait to meet her. Planning to bring my sewing machine out for some romper outfits.

The other project seeing some action when I am out and about is the latest shawl. I am calling it Sunset. I had two skeins of Fleece Artist, one in a gold/orange/red range and the other in a gold/burgundy/purple range. The attempt to use them together didn’t work so I cast on Demiluna and have been knitting away. The skein is slightly smaller in yardage than I need, but I think it will work. It actually was a bit over 100 grams, so I may have more than I know. I wish now I had weighed the skein before I started.

Sunset shawl 1

This is through row 50 of 80 and I still have 90 grams left. Fingers crossed that I actually have closer to 375 yards than 350 yards.

So, that’s my confession this week. What’s yours? Check with Tami to see progress others are making. And Frontier Dreams has lots of progress too!

A disclaimer: On Monday I highlighted a delightful bag maker. I was not asked to provide the link to her lovely bags on my inspiration post. However, she did ask for bloggers to add her button to their blogs. In return she held a giveaway for those who responded. I posted that link right before visiting her blog on Monday, where I found I was lucky enough to win a bag from her collection! I had been planning to place an order on Monday! So I gave her my fabric choice for the giveaway…..and then promptly turned around and ordered a bag for Diva Girl from the other fabrics I had my eye on. Can. Not. Wait!!! I love project bags!!! And Diva girl can use hers for travel or keeping things at hand in her car. So excited! Watch for a debut of the bags when they arrive.

6 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday”

  1. The blanket is coming along nicely and so is your shawl. I have had a thing about bags too, you’ll have to send me a link for the one you mentioned, I missed it. I’ve ordered three bags from a seller on etsy-Kikiboo Bags. I got a large project bag for me and a medium wedge bag for the youngest and then I ordered another large project bag today for me. Figured I needed it since I have two projects going right now. Selfish of me I know but I love pretty bags.

Cat got your tongue?

