Posted in Knitting

Where did the week go?

I haven’t been that busy, just didn’t ever have any reason to post anything. I haven’t been getting enough progress on any one thing to have an FO. I could have done a WIP post, but just didn’t get around to it. So, what’s up in my world?

Finally finished a shawl this weekend. And I desperately need to start the next one for my niece for her wedding shawl. And I would have started it today, only, I am not gonna be here. I am at a St Louis Cardinals’ game!!!! Go Cards! I am not a baseball fanatic, but I grew up watching it on TV fairly religiously. Much prefer to watch games now in the ballpark.

And, as always, I was worried about running out of yarn. And I did. This is where I ended up.

Demi oops

So, I did what I always do in these situations. Stole some yarn from another skein of something. And I had it close at hand. I used the lighter skein of Fleece Artist Basic Merino Sock. It was already in the basket next to my knitting nook, so I didn’t have far to go to find it. It’s not a perfect solution, but I doubt anyone will notice.

Demi done

So, not wanting to bring the wedding shawl along and have something horrible happen to it, I decided to cast on Fire Breathing Dragon, aka Dragonfly Wings a free pattern from Boo Knits. I am using that other skein of Fleece Artist Basic Merino Sock for it.

I guess I could have taken the baby blanket, but it’s too big to lug to a game. I could have taken the sweater pieces, but that’s too much pattern, cables, to focus on while at a baseball game. The only other thing in progress is too big and too patterned, again cables. But I also could take the cute little pattern I found the other day. I could see these multiplying quickly!!

Whatever I decide to take, it’s just to keep my hands busy while I watch what I hope is some good baseball. So, what’s on your agenda today? NASCAR? Baseball? Hockey? Knitting? Whatever it is, enjoy your day! I know I will.

Author:

A knitter, mom, wife and doodle lover!, but not necessarily in that order. Just ask my family, they'll tell you who comes first.

3 thoughts on “Where did the week go?

  1. I am doing the Dragonfly Wings myself! I got a beautiful skein of Into the Whirled, I just have to find some beads. Where did the weekend go is a better question. Hope you have a great week!

Cat got your tongue?

