Knitting

When it rains, it pours

In the last 3 days 3 people Hubster or I are connected to have lost a family member. 2 knitting friends lost a parent and his co-worker lost a grandmother. I ask for prayers for Suzi, Donna, and Travis and their families. 2 were expected with Hospice care already being administered, but Suzi’s Dad was very unexpected, even at 86 with failing health. But then again, it hurts no matter whether expected or not.

My mom is doing well, but today was a hard day. And the Dr said it would be. The day after surgery you are still doped up and not feeling the effects as much. The day after that is usually where you feel the punch from the surgery. Today was that day.

I am tired to the max. We got away for a St Louis game last night and the drive home after was not fun. We got in at 1:00 am and then tried to sleep, but having been away from the dogs all day, hospital, and then game, they were determined to  stay close to me. So the bed was crowded and I didn’t sleep well on the edge. LOL! I was hoping to have a baby sweater done today, since I had the body all knit and shoulders sewn together before the game last night. But the seats we were in were not conducive to knitting, and today’s hospital stay yielded more visiting with family and friends than knitting, so the sleeves and edgings go undone. Oh well, tomorrow’s “sprinkle” will still see a hand knit blanket and elephant for the awaited babe.

Thanks to all for prayers and good thoughts. I am a firm believer in all of it, whether you pray to my God or to another, or just send vibes our way. I am an equal opportunity….believer? Or whatever. LOL

1 thought on “When it rains, it pours”

Cat got your tongue?

