Posted in Knitting

Loving the life

of a beach bum. At least 3 more days of this and then it’s back at home. Which won’t be too bad. It’s always good to go back home.

IMG_3864

But then I would miss this.

IMG_3866

Knitting on those charity hats is finally going on!!! I have been planning forever to do it and thought, why not this trip. No stress knitting and what happens, happens. Even on the pool deck. It was too windy and sandy on the beach.

Now, to enjoy dinner out tonight, some bathing suit shopping (OK, who can enjoy that?), and whatever else comes. Life is good! Especially when you have coupons to JoAnns and they have a JoAnns in town! So last night I went by, and scored these cute fabrics. Yes, more bags coming!

fab bags

 And, burp cloths!

burp rags

 I knew I should have packed my sewing machine!

Now, back to knitting while I wait for the gang to be ready to go. Hope you are enjoying life where you are. And if not, find your happy place. Obviously mine is swimming in fabric and yarn. Planning to drop in on the local knit shop to see what they have in store.

Author:

A knitter, mom, wife and doodle lover!, but not necessarily in that order. Just ask my family, they'll tell you who comes first.

3 thoughts on “Loving the life

  1. Hope you enjoy your time away. I loved spending time at the beach this year. Next year it will be in Florida, instead of NC so that I can spend more time with my parents.

Cat got your tongue?

