Knitting

Yesterday I sewed

and sewed, and sewed. While I was gone I had a delivery of some lanyard clips. I had already prepped some ribbon and decided to go ahead and complete those projects.

IMG_3994 IMG_3982

Then I decided to make burp cloths for my niece who is coming for a visit with her family. GNEC is getting her own set of burp rags. One for Big Brother, one for Momma, and one for Daddy, all to use with baby. I love the owl flannel I got while in Florida.

IMG_3996 IMG_3997

Then I got to work on some string bags for GNWC and GNWH. They were so much fun to make. Love the monkey and doggies on the fabric!

Goggies! IMG_3990

So sweet having some of the doggie fabric leftover. I will be making more of that version for sure. Planning to add some crayons and a coloring book to their bags. And maybe a truck or two.

Check back tomorrow for more sewing progress.

1 thought on “Yesterday I sewed”

  1. Those string bags are darling! Love the monkey and doggie prints. Is there a pattern that you use for these? All the teens use these type of string bags when they attend music concerts. Would love to make some for my nieces, but in teen appropriate prints 😉

Cat got your tongue?

