Posted in Knitting

Sorry it has taken me so long

I’ve been a bit busy, but that’s no excuse for not drawing names and determining prizes for those who donated to our church’s concert. The concert was Saturday, and while I didn’t get to attend, I did help set up and got to hear some tuning and practice. Such a wonderful event it was by all accounts.

So, without further ado, here are the results:

1st Prize, a pair of hand knit Fiddlehead Mitts……Autumn Geisha!! 
2nd Prize, a skein of Malabrigo sock yarn…….Kristen M!!
3rd Prize, a pattern of their choosing, up to $7.00 in price……FoFo!!

And just because she was so kind to send so much, a 4th prize will be given to Beth, a handmade bag of her choosing from these options.

Now, to tell on myself, I forgot to save the addresses!!! I am a ditz lately, so shoot me an email at chrisknits at twc dot com with your addresses and I will get these prizes out to you all. And I thank you from the bottom of my heart! I wasn’t able to be there to see how much money was raised, but every bit helps. The concert is free to the public. All expenses are paid by raising funds through donations, selling food, and booth rental. Approved vendors are able to set up to sell their wares during the event, or to promote their organizations. It’s a great event and has grown each year. The first year there was only one act with 2 local bands performing. This year we had 4 big/up and coming Christian acts. A wonderful effort by some dedicated church members makes it all happen.

Now to find a chance to relax and recharge my batteries. I have been running since Friday afternoon it seems. Sunday my brain was so fried I couldn’t even add or subtract! And that’s bad when you are working with money at a fundraiser!

Again, thanks to all who participated, and congrats to the winners!

Author:

A knitter, mom, wife and doodle lover!, but not necessarily in that order. Just ask my family, they'll tell you who comes first.

3 thoughts on “Sorry it has taken me so long

Cat got your tongue?

