Posted in Knitting

Inspiration Saturday

I need your help on this one. I love to read knit blogs. I use Netvibes as my reader and seem to have a bunch that just aren’t posting anymore. Harumph! Just how am I gonna waste my time if people don’t post about their knitting!!! Where am I gonna find inspiration for what to knit next?

So, how can you help? If you are inclined, leave a comment with your favorite knitting blog to read. And don’t leave me the obvious ones, the ones everyone already knows about. I want new and fresh ones. And in return, I am going to introduce you to one of my favorites. Or two, or three. LOL

First up is Kismet. I love her blog. It seems so real and approachable. Does that even make sense? I feel like I could sit down with a cup of my preferred beverage and just enjoy being around her. Plus, she makes gorgeous shawls!!!

Sticks, strings, & crafty things. Not a prolific blogger, but she blogs about a lot of crafty things. Go check out the name ornament she is making now. Such a neat design. Thinking I may have to make those for my girls.

And, Carmela Biscuit’s Spot. She is amazing as a knitter, doing her own thing and changing patterns with no fear. And her hiking destinations, just spectacular. Such views. Oh, and the breads!!!!

Now, these are not my only favs, there are others I have highlighted here before. Each have their reason for being on my feed list. Inspiration is likely the #1 reason why. I love their projects. I love their stories. I haunt their blogs waiting for an update. OK, maybe not that, that’s why I use a feed reader. LOL.

So, what’s your suggestion. Is there a must read knit/craft blog out there that is your go to? Joining in with Woolen Diversions and sharing my inspiration each Saturday!

Author:

A knitter, mom, wife and doodle lover!, but not necessarily in that order. Just ask my family, they'll tell you who comes first.

5 thoughts on “Inspiration Saturday

  1. Here is how I find new blogs on WordPress. If you go to your stats page on WordPress click reader and then add tags that interest you: yarn, knits, knitting…when you find blogs that look interesting you can follow them and then just see their posts when you click on blogs I follow. I’ve found tons that way:)

Cat got your tongue?

