Posted in Knitting

Wednesday WIP

Joining along with other WIPpers today at Gracie’s.

My WIP was a request from my neighbor. She saw one I had finished for a friend’s babe and decided she needed one for a newborn that just made an appearance this week. I wasn’t keen to jump back in the water on this pattern, but knew it would be a quick knit. It’s the tail that just becomes a slog. And weaving in ends from the color changes, Ugh!

image

It does make an adorable Christmas Hat, so I press on. And yes, your eyes are not playing tricks on you, there’s those two colors of Comfort DK showing up again. The first hat I made I wasn’t sure I had enough of either color, so I alternated the reds. Seems I could have used just one of them. Oh well, live and learn. Since I am continuing the sequence, it will look planned, if not sensible. LOL

This marks my 29th hat of the year. Gah! Sure would be lovely if even half of those were sweaters! I am so much quicker with the small items than the large. When most of those hats are baby sized, even quicker! I am sure there are a few more hats in the pipe line, actually 3 are bagged up and just waiting for empty needles.

Now, go see what other items are being WIPped up this week! And don’t forget to come back on Friday and share your FOs here.

Author:

A knitter, mom, wife and doodle lover!, but not necessarily in that order. Just ask my family, they'll tell you who comes first.

5 thoughts on “Wednesday WIP

  1. I love the colors it’s so much fun, but dang! 29 hats? And I laugh at you with this “FO” business. Sigh I have a few Fridays before I’ll have anything finished I think. That’s okay, I enjoy coming here to see what you’re up to. Knit on!

Cat got your tongue?

