Knitting

Friday Finishes Four

But first, I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving if you are reading from the US. I don’t bother to post a holiday greeting each time so as not to clog up everyone’s feeds with yet another salutation. You’re welcome!

But, anywho, on to business.

This week’s hats were made for a friend’s grandbabies. They are just the cutest little ones!! Sis is brown haired and brown eyed like her Dad and baby bro is a blondie like his mom. Sure wish one of my kids had my blonde hair! I wanted to make a hood but had no idea who to make it for. And then inspiration struck. So I thought hood for Bi and llama hat for Be. And this is what I came up with.

coope

Isn’t my model just adorable! I cast on some number of sts and knit 2 color stripes in the round in ribbing for the neck and then bound off a few sts at center front and then knit in St st until I decided it was long enough, three needle bind off, done! Her mom says she loves it!!! Can’t wait to see a pic with her in it.

For Little Be I use the same old llama pattern. I think I am done with it at this point!!!! But it’s still cute even without the grecian motif at the top.

image   image
Click for larger views

I wish I could say that I am done with hats, but I still have 3 to show and 2 to knit before I am done. And then it’s on to cowls for Christmas, plus an ear warmer for commission. And then I am done. Except for the 2 shawls and 1 pair of mittens I am committed to. LOL. But those are for after the new year. Thankful for those with patience.

OK, leave your links, remember, the linky thing isn’t allowed on WordPress so I have to cheat, click the frog.

logoClick the frog to be taken to the link page

4 thoughts on “Friday Finishes Four”

  1. Aww, you are killing me with all the cuteness in this post! Especially that first picture….should be featured in a greeting card! I actually like the llama hat simplified without the grecian motif. Will have to make these next year.

Cat got your tongue?

