Posted in Knitting

Friday Finish 8*

I hope everyone had a very Merry Christmas. It was lovely in our neck of the woods. With 4 different celebrations to get through, it’s always busy and full. Family, fun, and food make it special.

So, what kind of finish do I have to close out the year? One last gift is the star this week. I made cowls for Diva Girl’s Beau’s Mom and sister, so I needed to make something for his Dad. Obvious project was felted clogs. So the Green giants were born. I dug in the stash for some Knit Picks I had bought ages ago and actually knit into half a sweater. And it was clearly going to be too small for me. So I abandon the sweater. 8 skeins were not knit up, so I pulled it out and went to town. Voila! A slipper fit for a Giant!

giant 1

The green isn’t quite this dark in real life.

That’s the largest clog size from the Fiber Trend pattern. THE! LARGEST! SIZE! Oy. But I was surprised they didn’t take me too terribly long to knit.

giants 2

This photo is too green, LOL

I wish both feet would turn out perfect, but the one on the right is a little wonky. I swear they were knit exactly the same!

Diva Girl went over to celebrate with his family Tuesday night and she said everyone liked their gifts. She is just concerned his Dad might wipe out walking down the wood stairs to the basement. With numerous knee surgeries and a recent replacement, I hope that doesn’t happen!

Now to finish out a few more items that are quick and easy. They have been my holiday party down time knitting. They will make an appearance in the New Year, so stay tuned!

*Due to lack of participation I am discontinuing my effort to get a Friday link party going. Just don’t want to be tied to an obligation with the blog. At least there are a few out there to join up with.

Author:

A knitter, mom, wife and doodle lover!, but not necessarily in that order. Just ask my family, they'll tell you who comes first.

4 thoughts on “Friday Finish 8*

Cat got your tongue?

