Knitting

Stitch Along Wednesday WIP

The only item I am working on currently is the Library Challenge project. French Cancan is in the very easy part of the knitting. Instead of doing it all garter I am working it in St st with garter edge sts.

image

Looks like someone is wanting to knit or maybe wants the spot where the knitting is? Poor things, we were home all morning but then we were gone before coming home and then out again. They were probably wondering when everyone would settle down and stay home for good!

The shawl is up to 142 sts, working my way to 200, or more if the yarn will hold out. The pattern says to leave 40% for the border, but I did see a knitter who said that did not work for her. So I might go 55%/45%. I always prefer to have a deeper shawl, and the St st will help very slightly, but if I can get more I’ll go for it.

Hop over to see what others are working on this Wednesday. I am just glad there are 4 more sporting events to go this week. I will get loads of knitting done!

PS tune in tomorrow to see what goodies I got with my Birthday Discount and my Gift Cards from Sheepskeins. Can’t wait! I do know some Knitter’s Pride needle tips will come home if they have the ones I need in stock. Beyond that? Yarn!!!

2 thoughts on “Stitch Along Wednesday WIP”

  1. Love this Library Challenge project that you chose. Great idea to reign in the yarn and pattern purchasing. But…can’t wait to see the shiny new goodies you bring home with the gift cards!

Cat got your tongue?

