Knitting

Birthday Goodies 1

First off, my own purchase for me.

image

I needed to replace the old readers that were becoming too weak for my “strong” eyes. LOL. So for the price of 1 pair of sunglass readers I got 8 readers and 1 sunglass readers. And 9 bags to hold each one. A pair for every outfit? Almost.

Then I was honored to be celebrated by my knit buddies. A lovely lunch at my favorite restaurant and some lovely gifts.

image

The marshmallow Snowman is knitting! So cute. Thank you notes with a green/navy design. Magnetic bookmarkers, which just might find their way into my knitting books. And two pair of needles I got with a gift cert and a birthday discount! Thank you ladies.

And then my birthday discount and my Christmas gift card from my MIL got me three hanks of Made Tosh Sport so I can make Miss Dashwood!

dashingΒ image

Not pictured here from Hubster is a 12″ sauce pan and lid. Woohoo! LOL. Actually I told him I was ordering it. When we got new pans I only got 8″ and 10″ sauce pans. My FIL got me a large sauce pan that I used until it wore out. So for the last 6 months I have been struggling when I made large amounts of food. I know, it’s such a romantic birthday present. But when you reach 54, do you really still have any illusions about gifts? And with a gift challenged husband, it’s nice to just get something, even if I do order it myself.

Now for round 2? LOL

5 thoughts on “Birthday Goodies 1”

  1. If my hubby was so misguided as to buy me a pan (or any other implement to do with my ‘job’) I would whack him round the back of the head with it πŸ˜€ I like presents to be things that I wouldn’t buy for myself, little treats & possibly impracticalities πŸ™‚ Happy Birthday ! πŸ™‚

  2. Happy Birthday!!! I just celebrated a birthday and my husband got me a 5-quart pot since I only have a small one for sauces or a giant one for boiling lots of pasta πŸ™‚ Soooo romantic!!

Cat got your tongue?

