Knitting

FO Friday #2

image

No you aren’t seeing double. You’re seeing reverse?

image image

image image

Yes, another Norwegian Star Earflap Hat has been finished. This one is winging it’s way to New Mexico for a fund raiser. I hope it is cherished by whoever purchases it. I used the same colors as in the first hat, just reversed the placement. In addition I shortened the length a few rows and added some braids. Love the look of the braids.

image

I am still planning to do this hat with a lighter gauge to make it more of a kid sized hat. Both times I have used the cast on # for the smaller size, and both times it’s turned out quite large. I can’t believe my gauge is off considering I double check it. Oh well, it will fit someone.

So, what’s in your wallet, on your needles. Join the party, here, here and here.

7 thoughts on “FO Friday #2”

  1. They both look super. I am no good at color work, but I so love the look of it…makes me appreciate it all the more when I see it done well. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Your hats are darling!! I wonder if the pattern is just written a little larger? Hopefully going down a bit in the yarn/needle size will give you the results you’d like 🙂

Cat got your tongue?

