Posted in Knitting

Friday FO #9

image

Back in the swing of things. Hopefully I can keep a string of FOs going for a bit. Today’s FO is another baby item. With numerous babies to knit for in the first half of the year I will be cranking them out. This one knocks off a LYL Challenge too. Using a pattern from the Debbie Bliss Baby Knits book I have baby item #2 of 6 finished. Tank Top is a solid pattern that I decided would be cuter in stripes.

NEVER AGAIN! Do you know how many ends I had to weave in!!! Now, I think the stripes are adorable, but THE ENDS! 94 ends. Yes, 94! So, that Saturday post about stripes being my new inspiration? I lied. OK, maybe some stripes. Like BIG, BOLD, HUGE stripes will be allowed. But definitely no more 1 row stripes! Or even 2 row stripes! Unless I am doing 2 row stripes of 2 colors and carrying the strands up the edge. Or steeking, yeah, steeking just might be the answer.

Okay, enough grousing. It really is cute! I thought about making a hat, but, no, see above.

image

I am hoping this fits in the 6-9 month range, that’s what I was knitting to. One of these days I am buying sweaters in all sizes of baby to toddler so I can try my knitting items up to the store bought range. Without little ones to compare to at home, it’s hard to know what’s a good size.

Had a great visit with College Girl, so sad she will be heading back to school in a few days. We have laughed and had fun. But she sure wished she was on a beach instead of at home. We felt the love. NOT

Now head out for the party places! Here, here, and here.

Author:

A knitter, mom, wife and doodle lover!, but not necessarily in that order. Just ask my family, they'll tell you who comes first.

8 thoughts on “Friday FO #9

Cat got your tongue?

