Knitting

Friday Finish Finally!!!

This is now off my needles and I am sooooo happy!!! I just hope the teacher likes it. Because after doing it 3 times over I am not going there again!

image image

The yarn used was leftover Forbidden Woolery in sport and 2 skeins of Koigu. Different weights, but I just held one strand of each for the moss stitch portion and then 2 strands of Koigu for the ribbing. The pattern is Thirty-Eight, normally a chunky pattern. I just cast on bunches and then knit away. She requested the colors and wanted it long enough to wrap twice and not be too tight around her neck. I tried it on myself and it was perfect.

Now to get on to the baby sweater of the moment. Half way done and it seems to just be flying off the needles. The 1st one from the same pattern was immediately put to use on the new babe. She arrived Wednesday night and I got an email yesterday of her dressed in the sweater. What a treat! I just love seeing babies in their hand knits I made them.

OK, off you go to see what else is finished for this Friday! Here’s the roundabout, hardknit, iknead, and wonder.

7 thoughts on “Friday Finish Finally!!!”

  1. You hit it out of the park with this one! It’s perfect, from the color scheme to the final size. I especially love the effect of combining the yarns on the moss stitch section.

Cat got your tongue?

