Knitting

Friday Finish again

Hopefully I am going to make this a thing for a while. And it’s easy when you are doing cowls and baby sweaters! And boy do I need baby items for the unforeseeable future! And they don’t seem to be stopping. So for those keeping score: 4 down, 5 to go! Each week it seems another person ends up pregnant!! I swear it’s in the water.

This week’s finish is a baby item, the 2nd of 3 sweaters from the current favorite pattern. This one in Ella Rae Cozy Soft DK. A soft yarn, but I fear it might fuzz up too much. Hopefully it will keep its surface.

image image

I was afraid I didn’t have buttons to match, but a quick search of my button box revealed some that were red in appearance, but actually worked with the yarn, which I would say is very pink. The photo doesn’t do the color justice, but it’s all I got. Thursday was too busy to get an outdoor shot of the color.

image

I gifted it to the Girl’s Basketball Coach at Diva Girl’s HIgh School. She’s DG’s gym teacher and DG thinks a lot of Ms M. I always try to show my appreciation for our daughter’s teachers when I can. Last week’s FO recipient actually sent me a lovely thank you note telling me how much she loved her cowl. She said it was perfect!

Now, on to the next knit. I am thinking I can get this pattern to work with this yarn and get it all done in time to gift to my mom for Mother’s Day? Obviously, no striping will be involved.

image

With a 2.5 hour trip tomorrow evening and a 3-4 hour ball game, Go Cardinals!!!, I will get a good start on it. What a wonderful gift for Hubster for our Anniversary. And it’s even better since the tickets were free! This will be the 2nd time we celebrated our anniversary in St Louis with our daughters. At least 3 of the 4 of us love BBall.

OK, skip along and join the fun at hardknit, iknead, and wonder

3 thoughts on “Friday Finish again”

  1. The sweater is adorable! Wish you could send some of those babies my way. It’s been so long since I had a chance to knit for one. Have a very fun Anniversary celebration weekend!

Cat got your tongue?

