Knitting

Friday FO/Tour de Finish Day 6

Today I want to share this adorable FO. It’s one of the last baby items of the year. Little Mister will make his appearance in September, but his shower is next weekend. I am ready!

image image

Berroco Vintage yarn, pattern is gramps by tincanknits, a combo I’ve used often! I added the Fair Isle motif from a hat pattern. Just love the design! I did change the buttons though. Originally I had some square wood buttons in a lime green color. But they were just a mite too big for the YO buttonhole. After lots of searching I found these, perfect.

For the TdF I have news to report!! The back is done! Finished it while riding in the car to Amherst, NY. Taking Diva Girl on a college visit. Then I cast on the left front and got this far.

image

At least when I didn’t have this in my lap!

image

A 50 lb “lap” dog!

Join in the fun with the others, here and here.

Hopefully tomorrow I will have some photos of the area. Definitely hitting up Niagara Falls!!! I can’t wait!

5 thoughts on “Friday FO/Tour de Finish Day 6”

  1. Oh you! That baby sweater is absolutely gorgeous. i think you may have persuaded me to get back to the baby knits this week and try out that gramps pattern. I love that Fair Isle touch you gave it. You really made it yours. Lovely. I knew you were going to make finishing tracks on that sweater. You’re so fast! I hope the trip is good with your girl. Please take a photo of the falls, I’ve never been and i would love to live vicariously through you 🙂 Have a good and safe trip!

    ps: I thought that was a rug! or throw! not a dog! looks soft and fluffy!!

Cat got your tongue?

