Knitting

Friday FO Tour de Finish

These hats were done over a week ago and they have shown up here before, but not as a Friday FO post, so you guys are just going to have to deal. LOL


image image image

All of these hats were fashioned after the Slouchy Baby Hat. But by this time I was changing numbers, depth, and just winging it. The yellow yarn is Cascade 220 Superwash and it just made a lovely and soft hat. The red ones are Plymouth Encore, not such a soft, but serviceable yarn. The yellow one was gifted to our pastor’s 2nd youngest and the red were donated to charity.

The sweater Tour de Finish is so close!!! The collar is done, the sleeves will be seamed and inserted today. And then a sneak peak on Sunday before the big reveal on FO Friday next week. Got to save something back for future posts!

image
Left Front with Shawl Collar

And today marks the cast on for the Laura Chau/Knitters Pride Neckwear KAL 2015. I will be knitting the Sagano Shawl with my Plymouth Prima Alpaca.

image

I just realized I had my 4th anniversary with WordPress yesterday. How could I miss such an important date! LOL. Just glad I didn’t have to get them a card or present, because I failed at that. Happy Anniversary to me!!!!

1 thought on “Friday FO Tour de Finish”

Cat got your tongue?

