Knitting

What a day

Sunday was an awesome day!!! It started out with a quick jaunt over to St Louis for a Cardinals game. We were supposed to go as a family, but Diva ended up going to a concert in Indy with friends and Hubster was putting out fires here and there. So we called on some friends to pinch hit and made a day of it.

College Girl and I had a lovely chat on the way over while she drove so her momma could knit! I got a few more repeats in on Sagano. Then we got to our complimentary parking spot and took our complimentary tickets to the gate. Grabbed an awesome brisket sandwich on the way to our seats and then settled in to enjoy the game.

image

That right there is the best view I have EVER had at a ball game!!! So blessed to have had the opportunity to see a game from this vantage point, even if they didn’t win! And so blessed to have the company of these three.

image

W and his Dad and College Girl

W was fortunate to attend on this day since he got to run the bases after the game. We didn’t stay to watch, but headed home. It had been a very hot day, and we were spent! But I will forever be grateful to be able to get a photo of one of my favs*, Yadi!, from such a great seat.

image

So even though they didn’t pull out the win, they are still the best club in all of baseball at the moment! I feel another trip to the World Series coming this year!!! Go Cards!!!

*My first Cardinal fav was Lou Brock, then my allegiance switched to Jim Palmer of the Orioles for the length of his career. Then I went back to the Cards with Jack Clark. Then I lost track of baseball until College Girl became interested. And then I went back to the pitching staff with Chris Carpenter and Adam Wainwright. Now I love just about all of the Cards, but Waino and Yadi are two of my favs. Especially when they are playing together. Pure joy!!

4 thoughts on “What a day”

  1. Oh, oh, oh …….do I DARE say it? Go PHILLIES! 😉

    I’ve been a Phillies fan all my life, but living in Florida —- I’m stuck watching the Rays or the Marlins most nights. LOL

    Glad you had a good time at the game!

  2. Love!!! Those are fantastic seats!!! When we get to go, we usually sit in the left field bleachers and dream of catching a home run 🙂 What a fun outing…next time hit up the hotdogs from the “bacon wrapped hotdog” booth. They are delicious, but we prefer the regular hotdogs at the booth with all the toppings except the baked beans. Who would put baked beans on a hotdog, perhaps someone who wraps it in bacon 🙂

Cat got your tongue?

