Knitting

July Recap

Can it be this month is already over??!!! Where did July go? For me it went to New York State, St Louis, and back. It went to Dr and ER visits for the family, and surgery and wisdom teeth removal for Diva Girl. It was totally stressful, totally fun, and totally productive!

So far this month I have:
Knit up 2653 yards and 13 skeins
Destashed 687 yards and 3 skeins
Bought 649 yards and 3 skeins

So for the month of July I have 2691 yards and 13 skeins less in my stash than when I started the month. Best month so far this year!

YTD totals are:
Knit up 8333 yards and 39 skeins
Destashed 907 yards and 4 skeins
Bought 6941 yards and 29 skeins

That means year to date I am lighter 2299 yards and 14 skeins. Finally my output has exceeded my input!

FOs? We got em!

image
Plum Pudding, Mellow Yellow
Red Head, Gray Goose, Red Head Too

image
3 preemies and 1 newborn

image
Go Colts! Hat for new family member

image
4 hats for Operation Christmas Child

imageMr Collins is Done!!!

Goals for July:

  1. Finish Miss Dashwood – Hahahahaha!!! Yeah, right.
  2. Knit on/Finish a long standing UFO, Collins – very possible finish, or near finish on this. Done!
  3. Find out gender for a baby blanket due in November – still waiting. It’s a Boy!
  4. Plan out a scrap blanket with my basket of leftovers – Fail!
  5. Endure the painful moving of my teeth due to another round of braces. Finally have top and bottom on the front 8 teeth. At age 54 it hurts more to have orthodontia, or so I am told. I believe it! – Still waiting.

Goals For August:

  1. Finish Sagano Shawl – Deadline August 21st for the KAL prizes.
  2. Finish Miss Dashwood – really!
  3. Cast on baby sweater for cousin’s baby – gramps pattern sans shawl collar
  4. Cast on baby blanket for choir director’s grandson – have yarn, not sure on pattern, deadline November.
  5. Restart a long standing UFO – This is a must do before I allow myself to cast on the sweater I want to make.
3 thoughts on “July Recap”

  1. DH can so empathize with you on the braces. He got them in his 50s too. You just have to keep remembering that the final result will be SO worth it.

    Congrats on so many beautiful finishes. The hats look great!

  2. That is quite the collection of hats!
    I had braces at 19 and they told me the same thing – the older you are, the more it hurts! For me it wasn’t so much the braces – but the spacers they put in before the braces, to make room for the bands that the braces would hook into. I totally feel for you!

Cat got your tongue?

