Posted in Knitting

We made it!

image

Our annual summer trip to Florida is in motion. After 14 hours of motion we are settled in our condo in Daytona Beach Shores, our home away from home. How blessed to have this wonderful place to enjoy our time spent together. This trip it’s just the 4 of us. No boyfriends or best friends. We will either all be even closer or at each other’s throats by the end of this week! ☺️

During the trip down I got a chance to knit. I am through 9 repeats of 12 I plan to do on Sagano before starting the ribbing. I will make a determination about adding more repeats when I get to the magical 12 number. Right now I am at the point where the pattern calls for beginning the ribbed border.

image

I haven’t even used half of the first Alpaca Prima skein and would like to use up as much as possible of the 2 skeins I have on hand. I might end up doing 15 or more repeats and then additional repeats of the border. The stitch pattern creates a dense fabric, so I see this as being VERY cozy and warm.

Now to see if I can stand to knit on either of the shawls I brought to work on. They are both in the boring, repetitious stage of the projects. But I guess the next stage of both will just be repetitious patterns too, so not sure what I am thinking. 😆

Author:

A knitter, mom, wife and doodle lover!, but not necessarily in that order. Just ask my family, they'll tell you who comes first.

5 thoughts on “We made it!

  1. Repetitious might be just the thing for sitting out on the balcony and watching the ocean waves.

    FYI —- there is a great kayak place on North Causeway in New Smyrna Beach. It isn’t a bioluminescence tour, but you can take kayaks out into the Indian River on your own and there is a really nice sandbar there to play on.

    Hope you have a GREAT vacation.

    DK

    1. Thanks for the heads up. We are headed down to Ft Meyers on Tuesday to view Florida Gulf Coast for Diva Girl, but the rest of our week is open and free for fun!!!

Cat got your tongue?

