Knitting

October Recap

Knit: 2312 yards and 14 skeins
Purchased: 1177 yards and 7 skeins

I did so much better at more output than input this month.

YTD
Knit: 13,771 yards and 66 skeins
Destashed: 907 yards and 4 skeins
Total: 14,678 yards and 70 skeins
Purchased: 9052 yards and 43 skeins
Gifted: 1259 yards and 5 skeins
Total: 10,311 yards and 48 skeins

And the difference is…….4,367 yards and 22 skeins less in my stash!

Stash spending for October: $83.32 Not too bad
YTD Stash spending: $417.55

So, I busted the under $400 goal. But that’s ok, I love the recent purchases I’ve made.

FOs for October. Bunches of hats, 1 Blanket, 2 Earwamers, 1 Scarf.

October

My favorite hats are the center top and center left. Do I notice a theme there? Lime and Teal!! Now, where have I seen those colors together?

Screen shot 2015-08-24 at 3.36
The stripe pattern for the next sweater!

Goals for October:

  1. Finish Autumn Sweater. Not yet
  2. Finish Connor’s Redo. So close
  3. Finish Scoreboard, unless we go into post season. Yes! and Drats! We lost.
  4. Start Passport KAL on Oct 1st, might be the 2nd before I get going on this. Started, but not until late October! 
  5. Start Baby Item #11 and final for the year, another Chevron Blanket. Done and gifted!! 

Goals for November:

  1. Finish Autumn Sweater. I can do this!
  2. Finish Connor’s Redo so I can give it to him at Thanksgiving, they are coming from Pittsburgh to celebrate here this year. Yippee!!
  3. Finish Passport Mitts for the KAL by Nov 15th. Doable, halfway through the 1st mitt.
  4. Charity Baby Hats, at least 8-10 for the month
  5. Start a shawl for me. Like I don’t already have enough?

That’s it, I’m out!

2 thoughts on “October Recap”

Cat got your tongue?

