Posted in Knitting

Wednesday Works

Hats are still working up here, charity and gift ones. The latest two were fun to start, and then just became drudgery! The roositud one was interesting, but the long floats of the design are not good for the DK weight yarn. Too bulky. But I tried it and maybe next time with a design that isn’t too wide and with a smaller gauge.

image

Yarn is Frog Tree Meriboo in DK weight. Pattern is from Modern Vintage.

The next hat is just using up some Wool-Ease I had leftover from some kid sized weaters. I should get one more hat out of the rest. I added some leftover yellow from the Scoreboard Scarf for a pop.

image

This will be saved for Operation Christmas Child for next year’s collection. We are prepping the filled boxes for sending off this week. I pray they will bring joy and smiles to many dear children around the world.

And a sneak back shot of the sweater in action. I need to get a photo shoot of it, but the last few days are not conducive to photos. Rain and clouds, yuck! Just maybe we will get some sun tomorrow and I can get someone to do the honors.

image

Excuse the bathroom stalls! I wore it to Diva Girl’s last performance and the bathroom mirror was the best I could do. I promise to get a better shot of it. I tried to get a front view, but my hands and camera blocked the neckline.

Now you know what to do!
iknead2knit
Life and Yarn
yarnalong

Author:

A knitter, mom, wife and doodle lover!, but not necessarily in that order. Just ask my family, they'll tell you who comes first.

25 thoughts on “Wednesday Works

  1. Chris your sweater is lovely. I am waiting for yarn to go with the pattern you gifted me. Stacie at Muststash Yarns is dying me up a lovely blue for me. I cannot wait to get started! I hope you have a good weekend dear!

  2. Awesome! I’ve given up sweater knitting for the time being. At my age, a lap-full of wool is not appealing. Neither is actually wearing a sweater….If you get my drift. Hoping that it will change sometime in the future!

Cat got your tongue?

