Posted in Knitting

Friday Fiber Fun

These weeks are flying by! Can you believe we have less than 2 months before the new year? Unbelievable!! But that’s not why we’re here. Not a photo shoot, but I did get some better shots of the sweater so you can see the detail better.

imageimageI want my Mac back! I cannot get these photos to sit next to each other on this Acer!!

Hoping to wear this to a swim meet this weekend and get Hubster to take some photos of me actually IN IT! Of course, I’ve only worn it 4 times since I finished it last week. It’s that wonderful!!!! OK, I promise, no more on this sweater!

Now I am dreaming of the next knit, and of course I am forsaking all the patterns I already have queued to make this lovely pattern. It will be knit in a plum Paton’s Classic Wool. I will likely do the toggle button version, but use some large buttons with I-cord loops. But before that, I need to get some things done!

Another newborn charity hat is done. Using up some Ella Rae Superwash with leftover scraps of Liberty Wool Paint. I just love the Lime colorway!!

image image

And then get this Ava Beret done before my Great-Niece hits town for Thanksgiving.

imagePattern: Ava Beret
Yarn: Cascade Heritage Solid and Hand Painted

I love my yarn bowls for times like there. I am double stranding the yarn so it keeps my yarn from rolling all over the floor. Oh, the other ball? I guess I could use the other yarn bowl, except, well, it’s full……

imageOops!

Now head out to visit iknead2knit for the party this week.

Author:

A knitter, mom, wife and doodle lover!, but not necessarily in that order. Just ask my family, they'll tell you who comes first.

14 thoughts on “Friday Fiber Fun

Cat got your tongue?

