Posted in Knitting

Charity Hats/Stash Sunday

No Charity Hat knitting today as I am trying hard to get the sweater done. I am on the collar, only thing left is to try and dye that bad sleeve a darker shade, so off to buy black dye today. If I ruin it, I still have enough yarn to make a 3rd sleeve. I tried sewing in the brighter shade sleeve, but it was just too obvious to me. Drats! I just want to be able to wear it at least once or twice before the weather goes all warm. And with 60 degree temps this weekend, it’s not looking good. Fingers crossed the colder temps come back.

imageBut at least I do have a hat to share, finished last week. Just another color work hat using up some DK weight. So far this year I have donated 9 hats to one of our local hospitals. Sure wish I could see pics of the babies that receive them. We knitters love to see our projects in action. But that might seem kind of creepy to the new parents.

In Sunday Stash I have a confession. I bought yarn Wednesday. But it was for a good cause. But then, isn’t it always a good cause? I got three balls of Debbie Bliss Rialto DK for a baby tunic. Tried to cast on and work on it at a ball game last night, but forgot st markers, and then couldn’t keep my increase points straight! So I am starting over.

Added to the stash this week was 3 skeins, 342 yards, and $32.10. Hopefully all of the yarn will be used up on the tunic, planning to make it long sleeve since it will be going to a PA baby. If not used up in the tunic it will find a home in a baby hat.

image

Now off to eat a pancake breakfast at a local fundraiser. Hope your Sunday involves a yummy breakfast and some serious fiber!

Author:

A knitter, mom, wife and doodle lover!, but not necessarily in that order. Just ask my family, they'll tell you who comes first.

One thought on “Charity Hats/Stash Sunday

Cat got your tongue?

