Knitting

February Recap

What a glorious month!! Cool and crisp, snow and sunshine, fiber and friends. What more could you want? And it ended on a date night with my guy! It was the best opportunity for us to celebrate his upcoming birthday. And cheap since Red Robin had 29% off on Leap Day! LOL.

So for the month of February I tallied these numbers:
Knit up: 1512 yards 9 skeins
Bought: 542 yards 4 skeins
Woohoo! I almost knit 1000 yards more than I bought. Maybe I should have just picked up something and knit away those last few hours? Nah, I was dating with my honey.

YTD:
Knit up: 3138 yards 17 skeins
Bought: 2201 yards 10 skeins
And still just shy of 1000 yards to the good. Oh well, maybe I will make that up in March.

Now to the finishes!! More than I thought, so I am happy to present: 9 finishes, and yes, more hats than anything else, but all to the good anyway.

image

The sweater has been worn many times and I love it! The cowl has been worn and loved. The baby dress will be winging it’s way to PA soon. The hats have been delivered to the hospital. The blanket will be delivered in April. Now on to March and what I can get accomplished in it.

Thoughts, nay, Intentions are:

  1. Wood stove Season sweater. Barely started, but enjoying it so far.
  2. Shawl for me, likely Celtic Myths or Wavedeck.
  3. Shawl for my sister, not at all sure what.
  4. And whatever else comes up.

And that’s my story, what about you? Joining in at Frontier Dreams.

8 thoughts on “February Recap”

  1. Wow your fingers have been flying – and what lovely projects, especially that adorable little baby dress πŸ™‚

Cat got your tongue?

