Posted in Knitting

I’m flattered, I think?

I got this lovely comment on my blog the other day:

Hi,
My name is Anuj Agarwal. I’m Founder of Feedspot.
I would like to personally congratulate you as your blog chrisknits has been selected by our panelist as one of the Top Knitting blogs on the web.
http://blog.feedspot.com/2016/02/09/top-knitting-blogs/
I personally give you a high-five and want to thank you for your contribution to this world. This is the most comprehensive list of top Knitting blogs on the internet and I’m honoured to have you as part of this!
Best,
Anuj

Following the link I was taken to a site of the “Top 100 Knitting Blogs*”. OK? Not sure I would consider my blog in a top 100, but whatever. So I scrolled down the list to see where I placed. Vanity they name is Chris, or is it the other way round? Scroll, scroll, scroll, hmmm, not seeing the blog, scroll, scroll, scroll. Wait, my blog wasn’t in the top 100. OK, maybe it was just outside the top. Scroll, scroll……you get the picture. Not in the top 200. Wait, I thought this was just a top 100 blog thing. Scroll, yada yada yada, wait there it is. Drumroll please…………………………………at #365**!! LOL. Well, thanks, I think?

I am so glad I don’t have an ego, OK, much of an ego. Alright, I rebound well from dings to my ego. Bwahahahaha!!! 365? So I was the 265th loser? Or in other words, I was 6th from being off the list! But really, what an honor, I didn’t even know I was in the running for such a prestigious(?) award. And now I am going to put the badge of honor on my blog so you all can see my triumph!

Good thing I am not going to let this go to my head, cause then I would have to start being mindful of my position and what I needed to do to move up, or avoid losing ground! I am just going to stay this humble old me and post about what I want, when I want, and share the joy of my life with you. Aren’t you just so thrilled?

 Knitting blogs
At least I have a good list to cull some new follows from.

*Knitting Blogs? Then why are there crochet blogs, and blogs not even showing, talking, or doing knitting? As it is, most are commercial knitting blogs. Selling their yarns, patterns, or stuff. These are not the kinds of blogs I prefer to follow.

**Please don’t tell me if you are 365th too. Then I might think it was just a phishing endeavor to get me to sign up for the “free” upgrade to their reader service. But hey, it’s only $23.88/year after the first “free” year!

Author:

A knitter, mom, wife and doodle lover!, but not necessarily in that order. Just ask my family, they'll tell you who comes first.

7 thoughts on “I’m flattered, I think?

  1. Congratulations. I am not on the list at all. I can’t stand blogs that are just sales related so please just keep knitting and blogging, I love it just the way you write!

    1. You nailed it. Boring. When I was surfing through the top 100 I found very few that I wanted to follow. They weren’t talking about their knitting, they were only hawking their wares. No progress photos, no life stories, no PUPPIES!!!! Reward? I didn’t even think about that!!! LOL

  2. I am #355 on the list.

    I just ignored it. Actually, I don’t want to BE on the list. I have a feeling it’s going to bring in the kind of blog traffic I don’t want …..the spammy kind.

    I much more prefer the smaller blogs too. I don’t have any puppies, but I do have KITTIES! Does that count?

  3. Congratulations! I think that it’s great and there are many blogs on that list that I have been following for a long time. Lots of new ones, too, so it will be fun to explore the list. I love that knitting blogs are still so diverse and relevant in the age of Facebook, Twitter & Instagram.

Cat got your tongue?

