Knitting

Decisions

I’m just not able to decide!!! Too many options to narrow down to just one. What do you think, vote please!!!

Ble’ heavily patterned
Ethereal lovely border
Undine great for variegated yarns?
Falco another good one for variegated, good for shoulder hugging?
Round Dance nice border design, geometric
Ginkgo another interesting border
Lionberry good all over design to keep me interested?

Making a shawl for my sister and having a hard time deciding. So I went shawl shopping and found way too many to choose just one. So all are added to my queue and I guess I will choose one for her and use the rest for me.

Now, which one would you choose to make a shawl with using Mad Tosh Merino Light, 420 yards, in Antler?

And in sweater knitting, the fingering weight sweater has been cast on again using KFB for the increases. Now I just need to decide when I am ready to start the sleeves. But that will take a bit of reading up before I make that decision. I don’t want to go too far and mess up the sleeve cap. So do I measure the shoulder seam of a well fitting sweater or try it on for size? The trying on for size is difficult by myself, but it would be accurate. Then again, the sizing to a sweater will be perfectly usable too. But first I would have to get off my butt and stop watching Dr. No. Or I could just start knitting a baby hat to avoid it all?

12 thoughts on “Decisions”

  1. What a fun idea adding the voting buttons. You have a number of good choices out there. I voted for Gingko – I like that it struck a nice balance between having a decorative border and a simple stocking stitch center.

  2. ChrisKnits and a shawl for sister. How cute. I was surprised that so many others agreed with me for Lionberry, but honestly I like most of your choices. I think you’re smart to consider your enjoyment of knitting the pattern, especially after some frustrating runs on your other projects. You knit fast lady so I’m not worried about that, but do something you will enjoy, your sister will love it I’m sure!

Cat got your tongue?

