Posted in Knitting

July Recap

July has gone better than I expected. With the recent lack of knitting mojo I was afraid the summer would be a complete bust! Now I just need to hold onto the mojo cause change might be a coming, more on that down post.

Stash On Hand:
64,533 yards 361 skeins

July
Knit: 1114 yards 6 skeins
Bought: 474 yards 3 skeins 5 buttons 1 steal of a book on Amazon
Cost: $36.52

YTD
Knit: 8588 yards 45 skeins
Bought: 4662 yards 21 skeins
Cost: $272.21

FOs:

imageimage
imageimage
image image
image

 July’s goals were:

  1. Finish both mitt mates. Done!!
  2. Start baby sweater for Owen to match twin sister’s. Not even attempted
  3. Start a new baby sweater for a gift. Done and won a ribbon on it!
  4. Determine what’s up next for me. Done, vest was cast on the last week of the month.

And that brings us to August Goals:

  1. Knit through the tears of both girls being out of the nest for college. Sob
  2. Knit through the anxiety of a possible move 3 hours north. I have too much to do!!!
  3. Finish Vest that’s on the needles.
  4. Start that baby sweater for Owen!
  5. More baby hats for Deaconess since I may be moving 3 hours away.

Yes, we are facing a move with Hubster’s job. It is the best possible timing since we are now childless for 9 months out of the year. It would put us 20 minutes away from Jeep Girl, but 17 hours away from Diva Girl. What’s 3 more hours to that total. It would also put us 40 minutes away from my sister, so that’s a great plus. But it will take me away from parents, siblings, entire Dad’s side of the family, and knitting buds!!! So prayers would be GREATLY appreciated. I guess I now know why God was blocking the door on all the applications I was putting in.

 

Author:

A knitter, mom, wife and doodle lover!, but not necessarily in that order. Just ask my family, they'll tell you who comes first.

10 thoughts on “July Recap

  1. Good luck with your move. Looks like a few of us bloggy-friends are making changes in residence. Will be sending all kinds of good vibes your way for an easy move.

    Your finished objects are ALL beautiful. On to August!

    1. Yes, moving has been the theme on quite a few blogs I read. I didn’t think I was going to add to the number. Of course, the best case scenario would be a move to Florida so we would get in state tuition at FGCU, but that’s not likely to happen.

    1. Flying? Eek! I am not a good flyer. If it was flying to Daytona, we can do that really cheap, but it’s flying to Fort Myers, which is not cheap. We can always fly to Daytona, grab the car we keep at the condo, and then drive over. Such a hard dilemma, LOL!

  2. Hugs and prayers coming your way! Good luck with the move. At least you will be closer to one of your girls. And hopefully there are some good yarn stores in your new area (priorities!).

    1. Thanks. Yes, closer to Jeep Girl will be a great plus, and also my sister and 2 nieces will make it fun. Just knowing I can hop a plane to FGCU will soften the blow to leaving Diva Girl 17 hours away. And yarn shops, do I see yarn shop hopping in my future!!! Yes!

Cat got your tongue?

