Posted in Knitting

Productivity is roaring here

But I am still pulled in a million directions! But first, some updates.

Move: new carpet and grout cleaning will take place next week in anticipation of putting the house on the market. Garage sale is Oct 1st. Clothing, personal care stuff, and food will be packed up for the initial move October 16th.

Hip: surgery is set for Dec 13th. We wished it could have been scheduled sooner, but at least we are on a cancellation list in case something comes open. At that point, fingers crossed, we may not have a house, so we will rely on my Mom and Dad for housing. Pain level is an issue, and will be for the next 2.5 months, so I may be asking the Dr for options to control it. I have too much living to do over the next 75 days, so I don’t want to be limited in my mobility.

Knitting: still cranking out baby hats. One for donation and one for a 4th time mom.

img_2480 img_2482 img_2481

img_2512 img_2513 img_2514

Top hat is yellow and pink Baby Ull leftovers, not enough of the pink for a hat. I quite like the combo, I call it Lemonade! Bottom hat is one of my fav Dale patterns for babies. I used these same colors when I made the cardigan ages ago. Can you spot the mistake on the color work? I didn’t until I was done with the hat and weaving in the ends!

dale-cardi
Really, the blue in the hat is the same color as the blue above.

Sewing: the sewing room has seen some action, which is also the reason my hip is screaming at me. Stairs. And too many trips up and down during the day as I sewed and let dogs in and out. I may have to bring the sewing machine downstairs, but then I am already all set up in the craft room, so I hate to move it all.

6 bags have been completed, and 3 more will join them later this week.

img_2496 img_2494 img_2495

The brown one in the photo on the right has already been sold and will wing it’s way to NC tomorrow. Can I ship one to you? $20.00 includes shipping, so hit me up if you need one. All have plastic toggles on the ribbon drawstring to keep the top cinched to prevent items falling out. I am thinking the gray and salmon combo on the left is staying with me. Convince me otherwise if you dare!!!

Author:

A knitter, mom, wife and doodle lover!, but not necessarily in that order. Just ask my family, they'll tell you who comes first.

8 thoughts on “Productivity is roaring here

  1. Fabulous baby knits! I love the sweater.
    Your bags are lovely:)
    I hope your surgery is sooner than scheduled. It is no fun to live in pain. I hope your doctor can keep you comfortable until and after surgery.

  2. December 13th is my brother’s birthday so in my books, it’s a lucky day. (I also got my driver’s license on December 13th) – but I can understand why you’d want it sooner!

  3. Yikes, hip surgery during one of the busiest times of the year! Hope that they can fit you in earlier. My productivity level is frustratingly low right now due to work. Makes me crazy because there are so many things I want to knit right now. I am trying to convince the hubby of the advantages of me retiring early but so far no go 😦

    1. It was the soonest we could get in, and with all of out health drama this year, everything from here on out is paid for!! So we def want it done this year. It just might get me out of Christmas shopping!!! 😝

Cat got your tongue?

