Posted in Knitting

I am just about done in

Wow, radio silence around here is going strong. No particular reason, mainly lack of knitting to show. All I have is no desire and a long list of things to knit! Maybe I will get around to it soon, maybe not.

The house details are all chosen and hopefully ground breaking is soon. Paid our deposit today, so we are poor!!! Current house still up for sale, open house this weekend. Best case scenario it doesn’t sell until January so we can get through the Holidays and have a place to live. Then when it sells the relocation will pack up our house and store for 2 months. If it all works out, we won’t have to pay for a month or two of storage, it can all just be delivered to the new house!

Surgery update. Appt tomorrow with a new Dr. Hoping he can do the surgery this year. Fingers crossed. Pain is still there. Getting worn down from all the med taking and side effects they bring. I just want it over with.

Had a wonderful Thanksgiving with our families. All my chicks were in the house! We spent fun evenings watching movies and sports and got to be together. Such joy in this momma’s heart!

I am out, who knows when I will return. Praying all is well with you and yours and that you will have a very Merry Christmas Season!

ETA: And not too long after this post I got a call that just about broke the camel’s back. It involves someone else so I am not at liberty to discuss it, I just ask for urgent prayer for someone very close to me. Thank you all for your kind thoughts. You can’t know how much it helps.

Author:

A knitter, mom, wife and doodle lover!, but not necessarily in that order. Just ask my family, they'll tell you who comes first.

12 thoughts on “I am just about done in

  1. Radio silence is understandable with all you have on the go. Glad you had a great holiday. Sending lots of good thoughts your way and hoping everything goes smoothly.

  2. Do you what you have to do Chris. Take care of you and yours. Good luck with the houses. I realize you’re in transition and this always adds a bit of uneasiness to life. I hope the pain is alleviated soon, your situation and side effects don’t sound like any fun, but your family does. Hope you enjoy your holidays very much.

  3. You certainly have a lot on your plate. I hope the surgery can be scheduled soon so you can finish up that chapter. The new house sounds so exciting — but selling is hard! Hang in there!

  4. I hope that the appointment went well and that the surgery is a go for this year. Happy to hear that both of your girls were able to come home for Thanksgiving. Hugs to you! And try to fit in some knitting! It might help to lift up your spirits a little.

Cat got your tongue?

