Knitting

Fiber Arts Friday

Kathryn has taken over this Friday link-up, so join in! I was so used to posting things on Friday that it was hard to relearn to just post my finishes as they happened. I kept “saving” them for Friday! LOL

This week I have a Fiber Arts FO! Another bunny hat. The photo is kind of misleading, cause I haven’t really finished the FO, it’s lacking bunny tails. I am low on the yarn, and need to try and eke out one more hat with the 3 colors I am using. I plan to finish the 4th hat and then see what I have left in the cream yarn. Big Brother’s hat will be brown with red accents and cream bunnies.

img_3009

Ella Rae Super wash

img_2708 img_2985

These are the previous hats.

I thought the brown hat with the red accents was my favorite combo, but I am loving the red hat!! Mom likes it too, so here’s hoping little Great-Niece likes it. They are coming in for a visit next week, so we will be playing back and forth between our temp home up north and the current home.

We head back up this weekend to get Diva Girl settled in her new campus apartment at IUPUI. She is transferring from the warmest of places, FGCU, to a much colder clime! But we are over the moon that she will be in the same town as sibling and parents!!! At least until Sibling, Jeep Girl, gets accepted to Med School somewhere else. We are waiting on 4 schools left from her 6 applications to respond. 2 have said no further consideration is being given. 4 have asked for 2nd round apps, which are sent. Now we wait to see if 3rd round, personal interview, is asked.

In health news, MIL is still down with the cracked ribs and pneumonia. Her Dr stepped her back to one Tylenol every 6 hours!!!! Are You Kidding Me!! So Thursday I had to be Patient Advocate and get her pain meds restored. Thankfully they did allow her to have Ultram, where she had originally been on Morphine. We will take it. Much better than plain Tylenol. He said it was because she had a bad reaction to pain meds the last time she was hospitalized. None of us knew what he was talking about. So I think we got through to him he was mis-remembering it.

I hope you are enjoying life and living where you are. If not, step out there and go for it!

“Infuse your life with action. Don’t wait for it to happen. Make it happen. Make your own future. Make your own hope. Make your own love. And whatever your beliefs, honor your creator, not by passively waiting for grace to come down from upon high, but by doing what you can to make grace happen… yourself, right now, right down here on Earth.” Bradley Whitford

10 thoughts on “Fiber Arts Friday”

  1. The hats are adorable. I bet the kids will love them.
    Prayers for your MIL. Good luck to your daughter with the move and the new school and to your other daughter with the applications!
    You’ve got so much going on! Remember to take care of yourself:)

    1. Thanks! It may look like a lot, but it’s more mentally scary than actually physically exhausting. Hubster has already told me I am not allowed to move anything. I am not an invalid!! Saving grace will be the handicap tag that will allow us to park closer to the building, I hope.

  2. Very cute bunny hats.

    Sending healing vibes to your MIL. Getting through the medical system is a PITA. (Our insurance just denied Celebrex for DH! Doctor says it is the right thing. Insurance says we no pay!!! ARGH!)

    1. Thank you. Unbelievable in your Husband’s case. In this case the Dr was denying her the meds, but it burns my hide when Insurance does it based on costs instead of thinking of the need for the patient. Our insurance was telling us my colonoscopy was not necessary, so they were not paying for it. Having had polyps removed and a mom who had colon cancer, successfully cured, it is not an elective thing. I now have to go every 3 years. Thankfully they reversed their decision after I challenged the ruling. But it’s wearying to have to fight a company you PAY to provide a service. OK, calm down Chris. LOL!

  3. Thank Goodness you can be her advocate! I wish my parents would move up here from Florida so I could do that for them. I’m glad you guys are going to be all together, even if it might be temporary. How are you doing?

  4. Still can’t get over how adorable those bunny hats are! Love the red one best. It’s so bright and cheerful. Sending healing wishes to your MIL. It’s pretty crazy that the dr. switched her from morphine to just Tylenol! That’s great news that DG is closer now. Good luck on those med school applications!

Cat got your tongue?

