Posted in Knitting

Happy Inauguration Day! Happy Fiber Arts Friday!

I know some of you are not happy, and some of you are. Some are likely ambivalent. All I can say is:

Joshua 1:9 – Have not I commanded thee? Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the LORD thy God [is] with thee whithersoever thou goest.

If you aren’t into God, then I still ask that you fear not. Conservatives weathered 8 years of Obama, you will weather 4-8 years of Trump. We know not what the future holds, but it doesn’t mean we should live our life in fear.

Now, Fiber Arts FO:

img_3048
Yup, another bunny butt hat.

This one is for the great-nephew who lives in Pittsburgh, although Momma said she was driving with her windows down the other day? But I am sure there will still be cold days ahead. Now to get little sister’s hat full of butts! I mean tails. Her’s is the same except for the pom, solid red so they don’t get them mixed up. Although I love this pattern, it needs to be retired for a bit. Tired of all the long stranding!!

Check out Kathryn’s for the Fiber Arts Friday news!

Peace be with you in all walks of your life.

Author:

A knitter, mom, wife and doodle lover!, but not necessarily in that order. Just ask my family, they'll tell you who comes first.

10 thoughts on “Happy Inauguration Day! Happy Fiber Arts Friday!

    1. Thanks, i must love them, this is the 6th one I’ve made! I will never spout off about Canadian politics. If I can’t vote in the election, I don’t get to criticize.

Cat got your tongue?

