Posted in Knitting

Knitting is kicking into high gear here!

Fingers crossed I don’t lose it! But it’s been a great help to getting things done around here. Hats and more hats, a baby sweater in the works, and another hat! Goodness, I never seem to be out of hats to do. And right now Winter’s Fern is all I am obsessed with!

img_3157

I am using Ella Rae skeins for this to make sure the recipient doesn’t have to be easy care with it. And I am loving the color placement after dithering over it and not even mocking up this version. I did 2 in a denim, brown, cream combo and 2 in a pink, orange, cream combo. And picked none of them in the end! I may do one of each of those versions in kid sized hats, but not right now. It’s Winter’s Fern all day, every day for me!

Except for when it’s time for chocolate cake. Then it’s chocolate cake time. And thankfully some cool meatloaf at Cracker Barrel resulted in a free piece of cake!!!

img_3156

Yum!

And check out Yarn Along to see if anyone else is doing cake, I mean, knitting, today!

PS: Please continue to prsy for Baby G. They still do not have a diagnosis. Thank you.

Joshua 1:9 “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.”

Author:

A knitter, mom, wife and doodle lover!, but not necessarily in that order. Just ask my family, they'll tell you who comes first.

6 thoughts on “Knitting is kicking into high gear here!

    1. Thanks! The cake WAS yum! And now I have half of another whole cake left from a celebration today and will get another tonight! Belated birthday parties. I try to do what I think is appealing, doesn’t always work, but it sure is fun! Numbers/Excel help a lot to give me an idea of placement.

  1. What lovely colors! Also adding that hat pattern to my knit list for when the colorwork mood strikes. So saddened to read about Baby G. in your previous post. Sending prayers to her and her family.

Cat got your tongue?

