Posted in Knitting

Stash Saturday #3/#4

To try and get up to date I am including these weeks together.

Week #3. No yarn purchased!!!! At least this week saw a FO. The last Snow Bunnies for now.

img_3068

 Used the Ella Rae Red to finish this hat also.

Week #4. And then it all fell apart. I had to take my sister to the airport, and was in the neighborhood of my future LYS, Nomad Yarns. So I dropped in to get a cream skein of Ella Rae Superwash for some color work I plan to do on a baby boy sweater. And then found she had Hayfield Chunky, so added that for another Robin Hood for another baby boy. And then needed a lightweight yarn, Bamboo Pop, for Sleeping Cedars for an April Baby Girl.

img_3081 img_3079 img_3080

But, a hat was finished, so not all a bust! I was planning to make a hat for the last great-niece using this pattern. But then decided I wanted a Cloche style hat with a bow. So I set out to make it up as I went along. I present to you, Grace’s Graceful.

img_3111 img_3113

You got it, leftover Ella Rae Red #27, bow in Brown #125

The bow is meant to be worn to the side, not front. I am using the natural roll of the St st to make the Seed st side seem to dip. That brim was created using short rows. Since the photo I have tacked down the top corners of the bow. Once held up it wanted to droop forward. I hope to see a photo of it on her head soon!!!

So, Stash Deets:
Stash On Hand – 63,969 yards
Knitted Stash – 159 yards
Stash Added – 1277 yards

Ending Stash 1-28-17: 65,087 yards!!! Gah! That’s 1000+ yards more than I started the year with. I wished I had knit up a little more so far this month, but I still had a few days to make it up.

Genesis 43:23 And he said, Peace be to you, fear not: your God, and the God of your father, hath given you treasure in your sacks: I had your money. And he brought Simeon out unto them.

Author:

A knitter, mom, wife and doodle lover!, but not necessarily in that order. Just ask my family, they'll tell you who comes first.

2 thoughts on “Stash Saturday #3/#4

Cat got your tongue?

