Posted in Knitting

Yarn Along

I don’t read books, more articles online, so I never have a book to mention. I guess I can use movies to represent books, since most of them are based on books. Or comics. Or scripts. So in essence, they’re almost like books?

The current love is The Hobbit Trilogy. Since they have been running on TV a lot lately, I have revisited the first 2 and then grabbed the 3rd one. Mostly I have been watching The Battle of the Five Armies. And boo-holing my eyes out at the ending. I do take issue with adding a love interest for Kili, but they never keep the movie true to the book. I forgive Peter Jackson since he gave me eye candy in the form of Richard Armitage 1, Luke Evans 2, and Aidan Turner 3. Dreamy!

Now I will head on to the Lord of the Rings Trilogy and feast on Viggo Mortenen 4, Karl Urban 5, and Orlando Bloom 6. And all the while I knit.

Current knitting is a sleep sack that is just darling. Sleeping Cedars was found while surfing patterns. And luckily I knew of a new babe arriving in April. So off to work I go to get it done in time. That, and I ran out of yarn on hand for my vest. Why did I not bring all the yarn for that with me to Indy? Good thing I am headed home on the 8th for a Dr appt, I can grab the other skeins.

img_3226 img_3229

Universal Yarn Bamboo Pop is new to me. Color in skein more realistic.
Lovely hand, and not too harsh on my hands to knit with it.

The eyelets will be for a drawstring, thinking to use ribbon in place of a twisted cord. Unless I can get my hands on a cord twister to use. I hate wimpy cords, so need something to help make a beefy one. Trying to use a pencil with the opposite ends tied to a door just doesn’t cut it. If I can find a nice ribbon in a matching shade, I will just use it.

And the last photo of the recent baby sweater, this time with a live baby in it!

img_3225
Sleeves were just a touch tight and the neckline in the pattern is just so loose.
Need to make sure to properly size her 1st birthday sweater.

And now off to knit and drool over some dream boats. Men with long hair in tight pants and high boots, what more could a woman want?

1 Amazing how he is almost unrecognizable as John Thornton when done up as Thorin.
2 Can. Not. Wait. For. Beauty. And. The. Beast! Jut to see him.
3 Poldark, nuff said.
4 Hidalgo is one of my fav movies!!!
5 What can I say, Bones in Star Trek-hilarious! And then in Red as the Agent Cooper-loved it!
6 Will Turner, swoon.

Author:

A knitter, mom, wife and doodle lover!, but not necessarily in that order. Just ask my family, they'll tell you who comes first.

6 thoughts on “Yarn Along

    1. I must say it’s nice, but I did notice when I switched to purling it caused some stress in my right hand. I am sure it’s from trying to keep the purl side from being loose. But it has a beautiful hand!

Cat got your tongue?

