Posted in Knitting

Stash Saturday #13

Finally a FO for my Stash Saturday update. I finished the Prayer Shawl I was making for our friend’s wife. I hope it brings her comfort in the days to come. Friday was the burial for her true love and the heavens rained down tears on us. It rained the day they were married, so why not on the day she said goodbye. No, not goodbye, she said “until we meet again”.

This week the stash was depleted a bit more:
Stash On Hand: 36,645 yards and 343 skeins
Knitted Stash: 733 yards and 2 skeins
Purchased Stash: 0 yards and 0 skeins again!
Ending Stash: 62,012 yards and 341 skeins. Whittling it down little by little!

The FO is Serena Shadows Shawl and I love it! I am tempted to see if the yarn shop still has these two colors clearanced out!!

 

I just love the mix of garter st and St st to create the hills and valleys in this shawl. I finished it off by knitting straight garter rows in the two colors instead of just one color. I wanted to use up every last inch of yarn, and I almost succeeded. Wasn’t sure I could get the cast off done in the blue, but it held on to the end.

It reminds me of one of my favorite shawls.

You can barely make out the V design created by the mix of stitches on this shawl. Focus on the dark shadows on the side laying on the bench seat. I need to get this one out and wear it more often!! I miss it.

Now, back to Indy today and in just a few weeks we will be in our new home!!! I can’t wait!

Author:

A knitter, mom, wife and doodle lover!, but not necessarily in that order. Just ask my family, they'll tell you who comes first.

2 thoughts on “Stash Saturday #13

Cat got your tongue?

